Epic Roadtrip: Day 5


You know something?

We didn’t do one single, teeny, tiny, minutely tourist-esque thing while we were in Cody.

And that is totally awesome!


We went trail riding in the mountains (well, the bottom of the mountains) on day 5 of our Epic Roadtrip.


My cousin and his friend came with my dad and the 4 of us.  We used horses from my uncle’s outfitting business.


Pack horses are used to walking in a line on the trail, they know whats up, all you have to do is keep them from eating instead of walking.


Smaller One got his own steed…. the biggest one on the ranch apparently.  Spot was gentle for a giant tho.


Bigger One rode Alamo.  He had one speed.  Not fast.


I rode Bert.  Bert liked to eat.  He didn’t pick up his hooves going over obstacles much.  We had a few words.


ManSteak rode Quizzy.  Quizzy was tall and pretty and obstinate.  manSteak used to barrel race, and raised horses.  (Oh look, theres two of them.)


I wouldn’t have been able to experience this amazing day if I hadn’t started getting allergy shots about a week after I found my dad.  I’m so allergic to horses its ridonkulous.


ME: “Yeah, the doctor says I have ‘really big horse allergies…'”
MANSTEAK: “Well, maybe your dad has a little horse you can ride?”


Hah…hah…hah.

About sparkles2307

All about me. Well, you’ll learn a lot about me just from Laree’s comments. She’s got a good read on me. We’re “soul sistas” who’ve never met, but that doesnt matter, cause we’re peas in a long-distance-pod.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment