Arachni-cake


Have I ever mentioned how much I loathe spiders?

Abhor.

Revile.

They strike terror into the very core of my being.

“Guess what Mom!?  I’m having a spider cake for my birthday!”

Oh yes, he just did.


For this terrifying treat, I used a strawberry cake mix.

Not sure why he wanted the innards to be pink?

I baked two 9″ rounds and then stacked and roughly trimmed into a kind of dome shape.

Did I mention that I was sick and bordering on a DaQuil overdose?


That knowledge suddenly makes this impressive, doesn’t it?


Mix up any random buttercream recipe and color to suit. 

He wanted orange and black.

I couldnt find black and didn’t have time to order from Wilton’s, so I made some nasty green-gray-brown stuff that he totally dug.


For the eyes I used my kitchen scissors and snipped the ends off a large marshmallow. 

Genuis.

Ok maybe the medicine was making me easy to impress.
Use a bit of frossting on the sheet to anchor black licorice “legs” and viola! 

Kids don’t judge.

About sparkles2307

All about me. Well, you’ll learn a lot about me just from Laree’s comments. She’s got a good read on me. We’re “soul sistas” who’ve never met, but that doesnt matter, cause we’re peas in a long-distance-pod.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Arachni-cake

  1. lareepqg says:

    Bugs in my deserts is not ok.

Leave a comment